NAMRU Awards Collaborating Scientists

On 11th April, 2019 the Commanding Officer of the Naval Medical Research Unit Number Three (NAMRU) Captain Andrew Francis Vaunghn, presented awards to collaborating scientists at Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research (NMIMR).The awards were presented to NMIMR Fellows who collaborate with NAMRU on NAMRU funded projects as an acknowledgement of the manuscripts that have come out of the NAMRU/NMIMR collaboration. The Fellows who were honored with medals in this category were: Prof.  William Ampofo , Dr. Samuel Dadzie, Prof. Neils Quashie, Dr Nancy Quashie, Dr Kofi Bonney and Dr Asamoah Kusi.
Captain Vaughn and Prof. Neils Quashie
Dr. Kofi Bonney
Dr. Asamoah Kusi
Individual scientists including  Mrs Naiki Attram, Dr. Shirley-Nimo Paintsil, Mrs Selassie Kumordjie Antwi, Mr Mba-Tihssomah Mosore and Mr Eric Behene were also acknowledged with  medals as well as a citation, for supporting in different capacities and various ways for all research activities funded by NAMRU .
Dr. Shirley-Nimo Paintsil
Dr Ann Fox, NAMRU Senior Clinical Research Director for the past 18 months, was awarded a medal and a citation for her outstanding work with helping NAMRU to obtain the necessary regulatory approval for 12 protocols.

The Management and staff of the Institute also congratulates all the awardees for projecting the institute through their research collaborations.


The Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research (NMIMR), set up in 1979 as a semi autonomous institute of the University, is the leading biomedical research facility in Ghana.

© 2017 NMIMR

Other Links

Get In Touch