Professor C.O. Quarcoopome

8th June 1979 To 30th June 1980 (Temporary appointment)

1st July 1980 To 31st July 1984

Dr. Francis Chapman Grant 1st August 1984 To 31st October 1986
Professor Samuel Ntow Afoakwa 1st November 1986 To 30th September 1989
Professor Francis K. Nkrumah 1st October 1989 To 30th November 1998
Professor David Ofori - Adjei 1st December 1998 To 30th September 2006
Professor Alex Nyarko 1st October 2006 To 31st July 2012
Professor Kwadwo Ansah Koram 1st August 2012 To 31st July 2017

The Noguchi Memorial Institute for Medical Research (NMIMR), set up in 1979 as a semi autonomous institute of the University, is the leading biomedical research facility in Ghana.

© 2017 NMIMR

Other Links

Get In Touch